Skip to main content

Overview

What is Research Development?


Research Development supports externally funded research activity at the university.

We help researchers identify funding opportunities, connect with external funding officers, develop competitive proposals, and create effective research teams. We manage the Interdisciplinary Origination Awards internal seed funding program and serve as the central coordinator for limited submission competitions.

Research Development also serves as the central coordinator for external, limited submission competitions.



Who to Contact?


Kristen Kellems

Director
kckellems@byu.edu
275 MCDB
801-422-8967

Mandi Rolfe

Research Development Administrator
Mandi_Rolfe@Byu.edu
269 MCDB
801-422-0132

Jaynie C. Mitchell M.A.

Grants Administrator
Mckay School of Education
jaynie_mitchell@byu.edu
306-C MCKB
801-422-3067

Aimee Kirlew

Research Development Officer
CPMS
Aimee_kirlew@byu.edu
268 MCDB
801-422-5818

Michelle Prososki

Administrative Assistant
CPMS
michelle_prososki@byu.edu
256 MCDB
801-422-1874

Rita E. Cortez

Research Development Officer
College of Humanities
rita_cortez@byu.edu
3122 JKB
801-422-2200

Erica Miller

Research Development Coordinator
Marriott School of Business
801-422-5860
271 MCDB
Erica_Miller@byu.edu

Lisa Campbell, RN

Research Development Specialist
College of Nursing
262 MCDB
801-422-1939
lisa.campbell@byu.edu

Janee Livingston

Grant Proposal Specialist
College of Life Science
5006 LSB
801-422-3638
janee_livingston@byu.edu