Skip to main content

Internal Funding

Colleges
Office of Research Development
Associate Academic Vice President's Office
Other Opportunities
Each college offers internal funding for research and travel for faculty members.


Marriott School of Business


Bonnie Anderson, Associate Dean for Faculty and Research
bonnie_anderson@byu.edu

David O. McKay School of Education


Steve Christensen, Assistant Dean
steven.christensen@byu.edu

Ira A. Fulton College of Engineering


Tim McLain, Associate Dean of Research
mclain@byu.edu

College of Family, Home, and Social Sciences


Mikaela Durfur, Associate Dean of Development
mikaela_durfur@byu.edu

College of Fine Arts and Communication


Francie Jenson, Dean's Office Executive Secretary
francie_jenson@byu.edu

College of Humanities


Ray Clifford, Associate Dean of Research
rayc@byu.edu

J. Reuben Clark Law School


Justin Collings, Associate Dean for Research and Academic Affairs
collingsj@law.byu.edu

College of Life Sciences


Michael Barnes, Associate Dean of Teaching and Learning
michael_barnes@byu.edu

College of Nursing


Julie Valentine, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies and Research
julie_valentine@byu.edu

College of Physical and Mathematical Sciences


Bryan Morse, Associate Dean of Research
bryan_morse@byu.edu

College of Religious Education


Adam Hellewell, Secretary to the Associate Deans
adam_hellewell@byu.edu